I Survived the First Year of Parenthood!

Hi Everyone,

As of March 29th, 2014 I officially survived one year as a new mom! WOW, that year flew by! It was one roller coaster ride of a year and I wouldn’t change a moment. Lets look back on some of the top and hard moments of the last year.

Some Top Moments:

-Dahlia has learnt to rolling over, smile, crawl, laugh, walk, eat solids, sit up, stand up, babble, etc.

-seeing the excitement and determination when she tries something new

-her laugh always makes me smile!

-seeing & holding Dahlia for the first time

-celebrating my first Mother’s Day, our first Christmas, her first birthday…

-rocking Dahlia to sleep every night

-creating memories and new traditions as a family

Some Hard Moments:

-the lack of sleep in the first 3 months

-finding out Dahlia is allergic to dairy

-her first big fall from walking

-healing from child birth

-breast feeding

-people not realizing you have a baby and your life revolves around there schedule

-leaving her for the first time over night

-deciding to return to work

 

These are just a few of many things I can think of.

 

Becoming a parent has to be the most rewarding thing I have ever done in my life. As life progresses and Dahlia gets older each day, I will never forget the day she was born. It was the most amazing and life changing day of my life. I know all of you new moms and dads out their are wondering what life will be life as your child grows up; my only advice is every day just keeps getting better and better!

Until next time,

One Sentimental Momma

DSC05043

 

DSC05181

 

10153514_10152270168955380_578993349_n

*clearly we are related!

 

Leave a comment