An Update & Big News!

Hi Everyone,

So it has been quite a while since my last posting; I guess I should fill you in on what has been happening in my world! It all started around the last time I posted to my blog…since than I have battled 18 weeks of nausea, vomiting, tiredness, and most importantly having the time of my life! If you haven’t guess already, I am no longer going to be a first time momma! We are expecting our second baby in February 2015!

10301444_10152515603160380_3605463777893298593_n

 

The last few months have been a blast (Despite the urge to get sick all the time). Dahlia is growing up so fast, it’s incredible to watch her get her own little “diva-ish” personality! She’s starting to talk more and wear clothes I for sure thought so wouldn’t wear for another 6 months! I think she is going to love being a big sister. It’s crazy to think that when I was blogging a year ago, Dahlia was only 6 months old. At 6 months old she was crawling, now she is running around, playing games, colouring, and making funny faces to make everyone laugh.

Everyone tells you how fast kids grow up but you don’t really realize it until you have kids of your own.

DSC05635

 

Some times I get so caught up in life: playing games of peak-a-boo, grocery shopping, bath times, dealing with a SUPER picky eater, and potty training, I don’t really think about how life will change with another new baby. When I was pregnant with Dahlia she was the only thing I thought about constantly. This time I am either a lot less worried or just have a lot less time to worry.

I will try to update everyone more often as I have been slacking on the Blog side of my life lately.

Until next time,

One Excited Momma

Leave a comment